Corset Walk Through – Part 2

Hey guys, so I have finished my ‘mock up’ for my corset and I’m going to start on the real thing later (I will add an extra post about that). So this post is about the back of this corset and I used the ‘Block Method’ for this too, here is a picture to explain it:walk through 2As I said in the walk through above, you will need to ‘drape’ the panels over the dress form to get the right shape or size for the dress form or the person wearing the corset. This is due to the shape of a person, some people are smaller in some places than others therefore it will need to be tailored.SAM_1106Due to this only being a mock up, I have not included boning or lacing, so that’s why I left it out in this post but I will include it in the next. This is what my finished ‘mock up’ looks like.SAM_1107I will update soon with a 3rd post about this corset and this project will probably include 4 posts, thanks for reading and thank you for liking and following my blog~

3 thoughts on “Corset Walk Through – Part 2

Leave a Reply

